black-ice  

I’ve been starring into the space for a split of a second … maybe …

i really cannot tell

holding on to the emptiness in front of me

IMG_0719.PNG

then I felt the gravity pulling me back towards the surface

my heart sank like a stone and that’s probably when I was pulled towards the automated recovery unit.

i assume it must have arrived after being alerted by the surge in power usage caused by the contact with the defensive layer

no i certainly did not call for it nor asked for assistance

the next thing I was crouching with my hands on the floor and vomiting violently …

the medical staff was already there although i don’t remember seeing them

I don’t remember the exact time but it should be within my log files.

yes I aproved access to all my files and my primary interface.

no I don’t know who was on the rescue team or what model of the construct was used.

I remember blond female avatar but that must have been because I was still hooked to my gear and since it is via patch i was still fully on-line.

no I can’t

yes i do. i still feel a bit shaken when i switch on the full sensory interface but i am fine to conduct the work without any further accidents.

IMG_1245.PNG

I even felt a touch of hope i thought she’s going to be okay … and then I realised she was gone.

forever.

i let her slip.

i couldn’t hold on to her and she just … let go

and i knew i have nothing left of her

not a single bit of live data will ever reach me again

nor i will ever be able to trace her.

this was the end

the archive and my memory is all that I have left and I knew all too well i will have to remove most of it for my own sake soon

I felt …

I really can’t describe it ….

no, i cannot. I really only remember my hand pointing into the darkness

trying to touch her but she wasn’t there anymore

IMG_0718.PNG

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

c-o-m-b-i-c-h-r-i-s-t

well i am not exactly sure but it really does look like the code for my construct. it even works in the same way. We rule the world, motherfuckers! We rule the world, motherfuckers! First sign of struggle and hate And we'll be there,... Continue →