guardian angel will see to your death  

IMG_1774.PNG

I looked around the foyer while DC was exchanging the details still munching his apple

he mumbled something to the guy and then turned towards the door.

I raised my hand to the kid and followed DC towards the doorway.

out on the street.

in to the car.

IMG_1299.PNG

while inside he started to look through his log marking up bits of conversation and sending it to his contact in…

where are you going to get his stuff from?

I already did.

okay

Morocco. I have a contact there. cutting edge stuff.

I wouldn’t expect less … don’t you fell like you want to save him?

I am saving him.

true.

I’m his best chance at getting out of this alive.

yeah I know

but you see … I’ve seen many young hackers like him … and sometimes … I wonder if I shouldn’t just sell him of to a body clinic straight away. I wouldn’t get as much money … but it would save him a lot of pain

you think so?

I know so. look this kid, in three months he’ll realise he can’t afford another six months of treatment. he will stop answering my calls. he will start by trying to control the dosage. this will lead to all sorts of complications. first, insomnia and paranoia. then hallucinations, headaches and nosebleeds. with his hardware I give him two weeks after he runs dry. these two weeks will be a hell on earth for him with hallucinations and constant pain. if by that time his not flagged up by someone he will be dead within few days collapsing wherever his last hallucination lead him.

IMG_1962.PNG

you have a difficult job.

it’s not my job. I just paid for seven months of hell for this poor bastard and I hope to get back my money for at least six of these months. if he gets lucky then we all win. if he doesn’t then he has one month on me.

you are a good man

of course I am. init?

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

undefined

it’s very bright in here. I hope we have nice footage. there are no cameras here, sir. no cameras? have you looked through the human files? yes sir. unfortunately most of the inhabitants have no official records, no employment history,... Continue →